Rave Reviews Spotlight Author Tour Continues

Thank you note

jhp4f226e8a425f81.jpgWednesday is Day Four of my week as the Rave Reviews Book Club Spotlight Author. This has been an exciting few days for me as my fellow authors at Rave Reviews promote me and my book Intentional Healing… to the world. I have met so many fellow authors who Tweet about every topic imaginable, gained new followers to my fledgling blog, and continued to pick up Twitter followers. And I continue to be amazed by the writing of the author bloggers who are out there! I thank each and every one of the people who have signed up to follow my blog, retweeted or favorited the Tweets promoting me as Spotlight Author, or taken the time to comment. For those who may have missed stopping by any of the bloggers who are hosting me this week, I am listing the blog sites below. Thanks again!

Marlena Hand – @mlh42812LIFE AS I KNOW IT

Lauren Prasad – @LaurenPrasad –

Georgina Hannan – @AuthorGeorginaAuthor World

Nonnie Jules – @nonniejulesWATCH NONNIE WRITE!

Chineka Williams – @ChinekaWilliamsBooks and Stilettos

Kathryn C. Treat – @KathrynCTreatAllergicToLifeMyBattle

Katie Hayoz – @katiehayozKatieHayoz.com

Margo Bond Collins – @MargoBondCollinWORDS, WORDS , WORDS

Shirley Slaughter – @motorcityauthorShirleySlaughterBlog.wordpress.com

C.P. Bialois – @cpbialois –

Richard Phillips – @finndragonsOne Thousand Worlds

Mary McLeary – @marycmcleary MaryMcleary.com

Beverly James – @AuthorBevJames –

Jacqueline Patricks – @jinx1764 –

Jennifer Greyson – @jengreyson JenGreyson.com

Lawrence Grodecki – @ljgrodeckilawrencegrodecki.wordpress.com

Joy Campbell – @JL_CampbellTheCharacterDepot.blogspot.com

Angelia Menchan – @angelmenchan –  Angelia’s Ramblings

Thomas Baker – @ProfesortbakerProfesorBaker

Chicki Brown – @Chicki663SisterScribbler.blogspot.com

Michelle Abbott – @MichelleAbbott4MichelleAbbott.com

Raweewan M. – @OneArth99BeRichandRich.com

Janice Ross – @JGRWriterJGRWriter.wordpress.com

Eunice Tate – @EuniceHeathTateThe Healing Writer

Kharis Macey – @kharismacey –

NOTE:  If a link is broken or missing, it will be up and running shortly.  Thanks for your patience and please, don’t forget to visit each site and leave your comments!

spotlight author logo

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About jsherwin2013

Jennie has a bachelor’s degree in English and a master’s degree in counseling. She is the author of Intentional Healing: One Woman’s Path to Higher Consciousness and Freedom from Environmental and Other Chronic Illnesses and is a contributing writer to Conscious Life News. She has been a teacher of English on the junior high school and senior high school levels, as well as a writer and editor in the field of public health. She has mentored writers and editors. She is certified in Reiki I and II and has studied energy therapies at A Healing Place in Richardson, Texas, working under the direction of Deborah Singleton and her healing team. Jennie also acknowledges the guidance of Christine Gregg, Australian spirit reader and healer, and Maya Page, intuitive healer, Reiki Master, and VortexHealing® practitioner, now retired. Jennie lives in Baltimore, Maryland, with her husband, Roger, a retired physician and epidemiologist. They provide editorial services to university researchers in the fields of medicine and public health. Her son, Colin, lives and works in New York City with his wife, Colleen.

14 responses to “Rave Reviews Spotlight Author Tour Continues”

  1. Kathryn Chastain Treat says :

    Jennie

    We are thrilled to have you as our Spotlight Author on Rave Reviews Book Club.

  2. Kathryn Chastain Treat says :

    Reblogged this on allergictolifemybattle and commented:
    Jennie I am thrilled to have been able to host my wonderful and longtime friend.

  3. jvcarrwriterauthor says :

    Congratulations! Your book is on my to read list. I’ll let you know when I’m done, and I’ll post my review on various sites. Good luck with your book!

  4. jvcarrwriterauthor says :

    Reblogged this on jvcarrwriterauthor and commented:
    Check out this spotlight author!

  5. danicacornell says :

    This is wonderful, Kathryn! 🙂 Jennie, congratulations on your book and best wishes for your continued success. ((Hugs))! 🙂

  6. Shondreka Palmer says :

    Hi Kathryn!! Thank your for hosting Jennie!! Congrats to you Jennie!! Very exciting moment for you! Blessings to you!! Wishing you much success with your book!!!

  7. Shirley L. Slaughter says :

    Just got a chance to visit your site to congratulate you and hope you got a lot out of this blog tour of blog tours. That’s not a repetition. Just emphasizing how awesome this whole experience must be for you. Good luck and God Bless you.

    • jsherwin2013 says :

      Awesome is right! Everything about the Spotlight week has been professional and engaging on so many levels. I am so grateful to everyone at Rave Reviews and to all of the bloggers who hosted me. A great group! Jennie

  8. reviewsbynonnie says :

    Jennie, you had an awesome tour! I was amazed at your wonderful line-up of hosts! Congratulations again and we hope it was all you imagined it to be!

    • jsherwin2013 says :

      Nonnie and the Members of the Board of Rave Reviews: My time as Spotlight Author was more than I imagined it could be. I met so many fellow authors and connected with them through Twitter and their blogs. I saw an increase in sales on Amazon and picked up over 150 followers on Twitter. As a result, I continue to connect with writers on Twitter every day. I attracted more followers of my blog, and I am engaging in “conversations” on the topics I discuss on it. Really amazing to me, considering I set up my blog, with Kathy Treat’s help, only days before the Spotlight began. And I really enjoyed talking to Janice!The support from Rave Reviews was remarkable, and I am very grateful. What a wonderful club! Jennie

Leave a Reply

