Welcome to My Blog

jhp4f226e8a425f81.jpgWelcome to my blog. I am the author of Intentional Healing: One Woman’s Path to Higher Consciousness and Freedom from Environmental and Other Chronic Illnesses as well as a contributing writer to Conscious Life News. I have had a website for two years, but in October, it was hacked and used by a criminal for phishing. I have taken down that site, and I will be communicating with readers through my new WordPress blog. I want to thank Kathy Treat, author of Allergic to Life: My Battle for Survival, Courage, and Hope, for helping me set  up my new blog. Kathy and I met in 2003 at the Environmental Health Center-Dallas, founded by Dr. William J. Rea, to treat the many patients he was seeing who had been injured by their home or work environments. I’ll be referring to this clinic from time to time, so if you’d like to know more about it, you can go to its website.

Bizarre symptoms that no one could connect to any one illness sent me to a diagnostic detective in New York City, Dr. Leo Galland. He determined that my symptoms were related to environmental illness and referred me to Dr. Rea in Dallas, Texas. I will be forever grateful. Dr. Rea’s treatment program, along with energy balancing from Deborah Singleton, founder and director of A Healing Place, and her healing team, helped me and later my husband to respond to treatment, take the first few steps toward wholeness, and then move forward along our healing journeys. To learn more about energy balancing, go to A Healing Place through this link.

I shared our healing journeys in my book to provide hope that recovery is possible to others dealing with environmental illness or multiple chemical sensitivity, as well as sensitivity to electromagnetic fields . Our journeys combined Western medicine with alternative therapies. For me that included treatment at Dr. Rea’s clinic, energy balancing, psychotherapy, Reiki, and Vortex Healing, as well as Navajo healing ceremonies. For Roger his journey included treatment at Dr. Rea’s clinic, LDA treatments with Dr. Shrader in Santa Fe, energy balancing, Reiki, and Vortex Healing.

Because my consciousness expanded as a result of energy balancing, meditation, visualization, and the spiritual work I did, I came to view illness and the physical body in a totally different way. In my blogs, I will share my observations as well as the exercises I did, and still do, to balance myself energetically, emotionally, mentally, physically, and spiritually. I will share what I’ve learned about creating a safe environment in our homes and schools. I will report on what I’ve learned, and continue to learn, about the environment and health. Of course, because  I am a writer and editor, I will share news about writing and books.

If you share some of my interests, then sign up to follow my blogs and we will take this next journey together. Stay tuned for news of my next book, a work in process, that will tell the story of the peoples who settled the Southwest and brought to it a consciousness of love of the earth and of a leader who advocated for peace but was caught up in war with the government of an ever-expanding nation.

Tags: , , , , ,

About jsherwin2013

Jennie has a bachelor’s degree in English and a master’s degree in counseling. She is the author of Intentional Healing: One Woman’s Path to Higher Consciousness and Freedom from Environmental and Other Chronic Illnesses and is a contributing writer to Conscious Life News. She has been a teacher of English on the junior high school and senior high school levels, as well as a writer and editor in the field of public health. She has mentored writers and editors. She is certified in Reiki I and II and has studied energy therapies at A Healing Place in Richardson, Texas, working under the direction of Deborah Singleton and her healing team. Jennie also acknowledges the guidance of Christine Gregg, Australian spirit reader and healer, and Maya Page, intuitive healer, Reiki Master, and VortexHealing® practitioner, now retired. Jennie lives in Baltimore, Maryland, with her husband, Roger, a retired physician and epidemiologist. They provide editorial services to university researchers in the fields of medicine and public health. Her son, Colin, lives and works in New York City with his wife, Colleen.

9 responses to “Welcome to My Blog”

  1. Kathryn Chastain Treat says :

    Jennie, I am so excited to be following your new blog. You have so much to share. It was my pleasure to be able to help you set this up. This is the first of what will be many wonderful blog posts.

  2. Kathryn Chastain Treat says :

    Reblogged this on allergictolifemybattle and commented:
    Many of you know my friend Jennie, author of Intentional Healing: One Woman’s Path to Higher Consciousness and Freedom from Environmental and Other Chronic Illnesses. For the past many months she has been unable to post to her blog or take comments. I am so excited that she is back blogging with us. Please show Jennie some love and check out her blog and sign up to follow her posts. She is an amazing writer with great knowledge.

  3. sondasmcschatter says :

    MY MCS SISTER KATHRYN TREAT SENT ME BY!!!!

  4. jsherwin2013 says :

    Sonda:
    Thanks so much for stopping by. Welcome!

    Jennie

  5. danicacornell says :

    Hi Jennie…lovely to meet you! I’m a member of Rave Reviews Book Club…really enjoyed your post and thrilled you joined our community of authors and readers. My very best wishes to you my dear. ((Hugs))!! 🙂

  6. Teri Garringer says :

    Glad you got your site up and running! I look forward to learning more about your journey. There’s so many fascinating things to learn about the various methods of healing. Glad you’re a part of the growing list of Rave Reviews Book Club authors!

Leave a Reply

